Check Availability and Book Online

Cowes Bed and Breakfast

Recent Visitor Comments and Reviews

Fantastic service, wonderful atmosphere, excellent hospitality and very nice accommodation.

I stayed here on a business trip but I would certainly look to say again when on a leisure visit to the island. Chris N. Cambridgeshire

Another great stay at Mimosa

everything excellent Sally the best host on the Island hope to return in the spring” 1st January 2017:

This is the best B&B we know.

All 3 guest rooms are good. The one on the middle floor is very good. The one on the top floor is wonderful. Sally is a brilliant hostess. The breakfasts are great.” 8th December 2016:
“We have particular personal reasons to visit Cowes in December. However, the island is a great place to visit at any time of year. If the visitor has only time for one excursion, I would say that a walk up Tennyson Down should be the top priority – for the fresh air and the spectacular views.”

We couldn’t fault anything at all with our stay.

We stayed for 2 nights including breakfast.  We were made extremely welcome, the bed was comfortable with lovely clean fresh linen, the shower worked very well and we enjoyed a lovely view from our room, which would have been better if the sun had been shining.” 28th November 2016:

Thoroughly recommended!

“Stayed for three nights to attend a wedding. Lovely room, comfortable bed, great facilities, excellent breakfast which, was cooked to order and our hostess/owner, Sally, did everything possible to make our stay the best. ” 15th November 2016:

Fabulous place, the best B ad B we have ever stayed at!

Nothing was too much trouble, can’t recommend it highly enough. ” 14th November 2016, guest from Taunton:

Beautiful house and garden

very comfortable bed, in an excellent position to walk into town via esplanade. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly.” 10th November 2016, guest from Cuddington:

Sally could not have been more accommodating or helpful

Breakfasts were hearty and plentiful. The company of other travellers in a beautiful setting to the garden was a perfect way to start the day. The bedding was so so comfortable and travel amenities were provided, including bottled water, teas and Kit Kats for your sweet tooth!” 1st November 2016:

Excellent b and b. Will definitely return.

31st October 2016, guest from East Runton:

Very friendly hostess, lovely room and very nice feel about the entire stay

We have already recommended the Lodge to a friend who is thinking of visiting the Island.” 28th October 2016, guest from Chichester:
“Try the Nomad restaurant, and take lots of long walks along the coastal paths.”

Our host, Sally, was delightful.

Very friendly and helpful. Made us feel right at home.” 27th October 2016, guest from Chesterfield:
“Definitely eat at Number 3 in Cowes, their meals are wonderful but their salted caramel ice cream and sticky toffee pudding are to die for! Lovely hosts and atmosphere. Osborne House, the home of Queen Victoria and Prince Albert is a must see.”

Had a lovely break. Was made to feel really welcome from the time we arrived till we left.

Room was clean spacious and warm. I liked that we didn’t have to disturb any one to get in or out. If we get chance to we would come back again. ” 24th October 2016, guest from Devon:
“Just ask. They have all the information we wanted to hand and that way you get local knowledge. “

Sally could not have been more helpful

had just the right balance between leaving us to get on with it and providing advice, chit chat etc” 18th October 2016:
“Top floor room was lovely.
Be prepared to walk a bit; quite hilly going in and out of town.
Osborne House: be sure to go down to the beach: lovely café, changing rooms if you want to swim; very well thought out.”

Stayed here for 6 nights whilst undertaking a 1 week course in Cowes.

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, great location, well maintained and a top host.
Stayed in the top floor room, lovely view across the Solent and a fabulous bathroom.” 16th October 2016:

Only negative is that it was not long enough!!!

“Myself and my fiance come to the island frequently and we always like to try somewhere new to stay each time, however we don’t think we will be doing that anymore we will be coming here from now on. Sally (the owner) was very attentive and made us feel so welcomed when we arrived , offering us tea and coffee. We stayed in the attic room which was a absolute treat, with great views over the Solent and the beautiful grounds from the balcony, with a spacious bathroom with provides the best of both worlds and shower and a bath. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and very spacious. The breakfast was to a 5 star standard , we couldn’t of asked for anymore and anywhere better. ” 6th October 2016:

Efficient and caring for us as guests. No reservation in recommending.

4th October 2016, guest from Amble:
“Cowes esplanade, Carrisbrook Castle, Yarmouth village and castle, “

Absolutely love this place. Its so cute, clean and with the most fabulous view.

The owner is lovely.” 3rd October 2016, guest from Latimer:

Excellent room with amazing bathroom and balcony with sea views

Great host and breakfast. Would definitely recommend. ” 26th September 2016, guest from London:

Mimosa Lodge is lovely. It is spotlessly clean and very elegant.

Sally was very friendly and helpful, particularly running me to and from the Red Jet.” 22nd September 2016, guest from Fleet:

“Mimosa Lodge isn’t on a bus route but it is an easy walk to the seafront at Cowes.”

Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast, well cooked, using quality ingredients.

20th September 2016:

We really enjoyed our first visit to the Island

for a wedding and Mimosa Lodge had come highly recommended by the groom as one of the best. He wasn’t wrong. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Sally who took great care of us throughout our stay. Our room was bright and airy with great views over the garden and out to the sea. 20th September 2016:
Sally , we plan to return to the island and look forward to seeing you again. Having stayed with you at Mimosa Lodge we wouldn’t stay anywhere else. “

The room we stayed in was lovely, bright, airy, spacious

with views looking out through the slash windows onto the garden and beyond.
All very well maintained and spotlessly clean, the room and ensuite retains it’s character while having all the modern facilities you would expect.
We very much enjoyed our stay and would like to make a return visit! 9th September 2016:

Appreciated the friendly welcome and flexibility from the hostess.

Enjoyed the extra touches of the high quality toiletries in the bathroom. The bed was particularly comfortable.” 9th September 2016, guest from Nottingham:

Beautiful room, friendly welcome.

Ferry service arranged for us. Lovely breakfast.
Couldn’t recommend more highly. One of the nicest B and B i have ever stayed in. ” 7th September 2016:

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful room

good breakfast and staff could not have been more accommodating.” 5th September 2016, guest from Fareham:

Wonderful house and excellent amenities.

The lady was very helpful in all respects. Perfect place to stay. ” 5th September 2016, guest from London:
“Please ask for the room with the balcony. The view is amazing!”

Gracious hostess, beautiful surroundings, lovely room.

Delicious breakfast, first class all round! ” 1st September 2016, guest from Oakville, Ontario:

We stayed in the top room which had a balcony which had beautiful views of the sea.

The bed was really comfortable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. It was only a short walk from the town centre too. All in all a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend it. ” 1st September 2016, guest from Chertsey:

Fantastic stay, great attention to detail in a spacious house and garden.

Attentive but not intrusive service and breakfasts to die for. Friendly and warm approach to guests throughout. We’ve already booked for 2017! Situated approx a 15 minute walk from Cowes Town Centre & seafront 10/10 A++++” 31st August 2016:

Really enjoyed our stay

Sally is a wonderful host! Well-equipped, big, clean and cosy rooms. Wonderful garden. Great breakfast.” 28th August 2016, guest from Cowes, Isle Of Wight:

Sally and Jeremy are excellent hosts going that ‘extra mile’ to make sure your stay is the best it can be.

Highly recommended.” 16th August 2016:

Very friendly and nothing was any trouble to you thank you for a brilliant week

27th July 2016, guest from Worcester:

Mimosa Lodge is wonderful and exceeded expectations!

Sally is lovely hostess, very friendly and helpful, and prepared delicious breakfasts. The second floor bedroom was super with panoramic views of the Solent, balcony and luxurious bathroom.” 23rd July 2016, guest from Hinckley:

The room was beautiful and well equipped

Breakfast was varied, fresh and plentiful.
Owner was friendly and informative about area, restaurants, transport links etc.
Free pick up from the ferry terminal was very welcome.” 20th July 2016, guest from Alicante:

Thank-you Sally, perfect

13th July 2016:

Not our first stay and will not be our last by any means.

Mimosa Lodge sets the bar high and is the standard that other guest houses should strive to achieve.
The best guest house in Cowes and probably on the island. We have sampled quite a lot on the Isle of Wight and Mimosa Lodge is always the first we look to book. Unfortunately we cannot always get in as the secret is out.” 12th July 2016, guest from Leeds:

Spotlessly clean. Sally such a good hostess.

Delicious breakfasts. Comfortable beds. 9th July 2016:
“Highlight of our trip – Newtown nature reserve. For people who love such places. No “entertainments” laid on, no food and drink outlets; just beautiful scenery, birds, boats, sea. Perfect.

The owners couldn’t have been more helpful which added to the relaxed enjoyment of our stay

5th July 2016, guest from London:

The bedroom was very comfortable and spacious with a great sea view, and the bathroom was a super size with a lovely walk in shower.

Our hosts were most welcoming and looked after all our needs exceedingly well.” 4th July 2016, guest from Cowes:
“Nice quiet location but not too far from the town centre.
if you can, check out the Little Gloster Restaurant. “

First of all I will thank Sally

for making our stay at Mimosa and at the island a vacation not only to remember but also to look forward to come back again in the future.
Sally are a wonderful, service minded, helpful and a person who have always a smile to give.
Thank you for 10 excellent days at Mimosa Lodge. 29th June 2016:

PS. I miss already my english breakfast :-(“

Sally was a star, the service, breakfast and hospitality was second to none.

We stayed in France last year at a chateau which was rated 9.9 out of 10 and it was worth that but I think that Mimosa was 10 out of 10. Sally even brought us a glass of champagne one evening as it was my wife’s 60th birthday. The view from our room with the balcony was lovely.” 28th June 2016, guest from Hilperton:
“Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and there are plenty of things to see and do on the island (Don’t forget Osbourne House) The zoo was disappointing but the entrance money goes towards the welfare of the animals so we didn’t mind paying. “

Warm welcome on arrival.

Comfortable room and ensuite in beautiful house and gardens. Sally very friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable.” 16th June 2016, guest from Penzance:
“Osborne House is well worth a visit.”

Lovely hosts and a beautiful house and gardens.

The room was clean and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was lovely too. ” 14th June 2016, guest from Henfield:
“Very close to Cowes town centre so we walked in a couple of times.

Enjoyed our stay and when we’re in I of W again will try and stay with you again

10th June 2016, guest from Tenterden:

Fantastic to be welcomed with a cup of tea on the terrace,

great way to start the visit. 6th June 2016, guest from Torquay:

Most friendly and helpful couldn’t have done more to make us welcome, settled in and cared for during visit.”

such great guest house

the rooms were impeccable with everything you would need and Sally was so laid back yet totally responsive to our needs and she makes the perfect eggs for breakfast! The house itself is beautiful with gardens and sea views for a relaxing afternoon ‘at home’ should you not want to venture too far. ” 6th June 2016:

We really enjoyed staying at Mimosa Lodge

beautiful setting with lovely sea views. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. The parking is also a bonus.” 1st June 2016, guest from Bexleyheath:

The most wonderful place to stay

Sally so obliging, friendly & helpful. You feel like you are staying in a friends home rather than a B&B but left to your own devices. Will be coming back.” 27th May 2016, guest from Northolt:

Really friendly and helpful owner and spacious comfortable room with everything I needed.

The breakfast was also excellent.” 26th May 2016:

Highly recommended

Spotlessly clean. Everything worked. Extremely friendly. Will certainly stay again next time I visit IOW.” 17th May 2016:
“Lots of very nice restaurants in the Cowes-Gurnard area. You need to plan ahead though, because they can be fully booked.”

Sally was most welcoming , with a lovely cup of tea which we drank on the patio.

Beautiful room and scrumptious breakfast . Thank you x” 11th May 2016:

Great overall experience

“Excellent Service and approach to detail. Facilities excellent. Rooms spacious and every detail taken care of including even cotton buds and KitKat chocolate which went down very well. . 9th May 2016, guest from Farnham:

I can thoroughly recommend Mimosa Lodge and we will be back next year

Sally couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly.
We were on the Island for the round the Island bike ride on 1st May 2016 which started at East Cowes so the location of this B&B was perfect.
The room was lovely, very clean with great facilities and a fantastic view. 3rd May 2016, guest from Southampton:
“The Woodvale Hotel was lovely for an evening meal and is a short walk from Mimosa Lodge.”

Very friendly atmosphere, room was beautiful.

excellent value for money, will be staying here again when in IOW. 22nd April 2016, guest from Bath:
Also, not far from ferry terminals so very handy. “

Thanks a great visit 

Rides into town were really appreciated ”
“Walkable distance to town, Lovely garden, Good breakfast, Nice views from balcony, Nice walk to beach” 22nd April 2016:

Lovely views, Very quiet 

Close to seaside esplanade, Excellent service, Sally was very generous and gave us rides into town which were appreciated
Delicious breakfast, food recommendations ” 21st April 2016:

I can’t recommend this place enough, from the facilities to the friendly warm welcome.

The room was fantastic, with the bed just a delight.
We stayed in overcast weather and the view was still great. The bathroom was divine, with everything thought of for your stay.
I can’t find fault and the breakfast was perfect” 18th April 2016, guest from Spalding
“This is a good location for the island & of an evening an easy walk into Cowes for plenty of restaurants”

Overall, worth the price!!!!

“Nice and friendly welcomed at the first day of arriving. Breakfast was brilliant as well as the Room. I stayed in a double room with large balcony and a beautiful sea view . The facilities in the room was high standard, especially the bathroom. Really suitably for lovely couple or good friends to stay together.  ” 2nd April 2016, guest from Sheffield:

Excellent stay in all respects.

Great room and bathroom, with wonderful views. Very friendly service and super breakfasts. Highly recommended!” 2nd April 2016:

Fabulous location. Very friendly staff.

Room very clean and superbly quiet and comfortable. Will definitely be staying again and would recommend it. ” 28th March 2016, guest from Huntingdon:

“Great Views, Best B & B in the UK.

What a Breakfast Thank you!!!” 27th March 2016, guest from Eastbourne:

 Mimosa is a lovely house and garden.

The room was comfy and beautifully furnished. Sally provided a tasty breakfast and the atmosphere was calm and laid back. Traveller from , GB      Date of stay 22 Mar 2016

This is a very good B&B

Extremely comfortable, everything in first class condition, good breakfast. The room is light and well-furnished, excellent bathroom. It is very good value for money.

Tips for other travellers

Brawn’s of Cowes is an excellent restaurant close by in Cowes. Osborne House is the top tourist site on the isle of Wight. Traveller from South Yarra, AU      Date of stay 19 Mar 2016

A beautiful quiet location overlooking a well manicured garden

with views of the sea in the distance. The large bedroom and ensuite were spotlessly clean and the room and balcony very comfortable. The hearty breakfast was top quality and cooked to perfection. Sally was an excellent host. An ideal location if you are looking for a quiet relaxed stay. Traveller from , GB      Date of stay 12 Mar 2016

A very friendly welcome and hospitable host.

Exceptional breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Only 3 days with you but arrived as guests and felt we left as friends. Thank you. Traveller from Swindon, GB      Date of stay 06 Mar 2016

Absolutely fantastic, every little extra thought of.

Beautiful house,  garden and room. This is definitely the only place we would stay if and when we return to the Island. A big thank you to Sally for making our stay so enjoyable.

Tips for other travellers

Good food at the George in Newport and if you have a car definitely drive the coast road round the Island, stunning views. Traveller from GB ,      Date of stay 23 Feb 2016

Brilliant B and B. Room was lovely and spacious.

Extremely comfortable bed. Exceptionally clean and our host was very welcoming. Traveller from Newton Abbot, GB      Date of stay 16 Feb 2016

Awesome View from the balcony!

The money spent was worth it. Traveller from London, GB      Date of stay 14 Feb 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mimosa Lodge and Sally was the perfect host.

The room was large, very clean and spacious with a fantastic bathroom. The views from the room balcony looked out over beautiful gardens and the Solent. Highly recommended. Traveller from Wetherby, GB      Date of stay 06 Feb 2016

Wonderful stay at Mimosa Lodge

Excellent breakfast,  extremely comfortable bed and charming host. Would recommend without hesitation to friends and family. Traveller from , GB      Date of stay 16 Jan 2016

Tips for other travellers

Osborne House is a must.

Friendly and Accommodating

Parking very useful.

Brawn’s Traveller from west grinstead, GB      Date of stay 18 Dec 2015

Peaceful location

Vegetarian breakfast options, spectacular sea views and attention to detail made this our perfect B&B choice. Traveller from , GB      Date of stay 08 Jan 2016

Extremely friendly and cosy.

Sally made our stay very pleasant and would certainly recommend to friends & family wanting to stay on the island. Traveller from Katwijk, NL      Date of stay 10 Jan 2016

Sally and her husband were impressive hosts

Giving us advice on where to eat/visit and even giving us a lift down to the centre of Cowes. The location was excellent for access to the town centre and travel around the Island. Very good breakfast cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room on the ground floor was spacious, comfortable with a good sized bathroom with bath and shower. All very clean. We would definitely visit Mimosa Lodge again. Traveller from Overton, Basingstoke, GB      Date of stay 31 Dec 2015

Very comfortable room with a great view

Excellent breakfast and owners who go out of their way to make your stay special. Very friendly atmosphere.

Tips for other travellers

Brawns Restaurant in Cowes and Off The Rails in Yarmouth – two great places to relax and enjoy very good food. Traveller from Warminster, GB      Date of stay 31 Dec 2015

Excellent private location just a few minutes walk for the centre of Cowes

Hostess Sally can recommend several places all within easy reach on foot. We went to Brawns’ for dinner one night – excellent food and atmosphere Traveller from Datchet, GB      Date of stay 12 Dec 2015

Mimosa Lodge is the best B&B we know.

We occupied the top floor room, with its wonderful view over the Solent. It has a balcony and excellent facilities. Sally is a great hostess and her breakfasts are superb.

Make the walk up Tennyson Down your top priority on the Island. Traveller from , GB      Date of stay 08 Dec

The balcony room with sea view was outstanding with an amazing bathroom.

We stayed here for my Mothers birthday booking 2 rooms. Immaculately clean throughout and Sally was just fabulous, very accommodating and very helpful. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

Tips for other travellers

The kitchen harbour and Brawns are a must for places to eat. Traveller from Bulford, GB      Date of stay 19 Oct 2015

Cannot speak more highly of Mimosa lodge.

We absolutely loved our room. Extremely spacious and beautifully decorated. Attention to detail in all areas of our stay and could not fault a thing. Very comfy bed and slept well. Sally cooked a very tasty breakfast and there was plenty of choice. The only downside …. We only had one quick night away …. next time we will be back for more. Having stayed in a fair few places on the Island from larger hotels to guest houses Mimosa Lodge is by far the best and top of our list”  12th October 2014, guest from Hythe Southampton:

Wonderful en-suite room with a fabulous view.

Very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. 6th October 2014:

A beautiful house with gardens to relax in.

Our room was large and very comfortable with a well appointed bathroom and shower. Sally is a super hostess who provides a good breakfast. Situated on a fairly quiet road it is a 10 minute walk to Cowes and the shops/restaurants 5th October 2014:

Tip:
“Osborne House is a ‘must see’ . We ate at Brawns Restaurant and Little Gloster both of which serve really good food. “

Could not fault anything, Sally was first class

 3rd October 2014, guest from Norwich:

We enjoyed a lovely 3 nights thank you

our beautiful room/bathroom and furnished balcony met with all expectations as did the views from it over the Solent and your garden, where on arrival we enjoyed a welcome tray of tea in warm sunshine.

We were met with a warm welcoming smile from Sally! Breakfast was superbly and freshly cooked and served to us whilst sitting looking out of the French windows onto the garden terrace….bliss.

Clearly a lot of thought has gone into setting up, furnishing and planning the needs of guests at Mimosa Lodge and this has been achieved….

Thank you so much for your very welcome hospitality….29th September 2014, guest from Cheshire:

Tip:
Osbourne House home of Queen Victoria,Prince Albert and their children is absolutely stunning and worth every penny charged,the house tour is breathtaking as are the gardens and views of the Solent beyond, don’t miss the Swiss Chalet or the private beach where we enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea watching ships sailing in and out of Southampton across the water.”

4* hotel quality with a personal touch

– loved the large bedroom with huge bath & shower room & balcony with westerly sun and view to die for. Great breakfasts with v good local ingredients and very generous portions. 26th September 2014, guest from Shaftesbury:

Tip:
“Great walks with amazing coastal & downland scenery.

Excellent from start to finish.

What more can we say. Thank you Sally.. 22nd September 2014, guest from Stevenage, Hertfordshire:

Just about the nicest B&B we have stayed in.

A beautiful house, with lovely comfortable rooms. Sally provided a delicious breakfast, in a friendly ambiance that encouraged easy chat with other guests. 16th September 2014, guest from Fahan:

Tip:
“We had several recommendations to eat at Brawns Restaurant, and were not disappointed. The food was beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk from Mimosa Lodge, and easily booked through Sally.

Sally was the perfect hostess

very helpful and informative, and prepares wonderful breakfasts.
Nice spacious rooms with good size bathrooms and comfortable beds. 15th September 2014:

My in-laws thoroughly enjoyed their stay with you.

Thank you for making them feel so welcome and for collecting them from the red jet. 9th September 2014, guest from Southampton:

Perfect in every way.

Some thoughtful ‘extras’ provided in our room e.g. fresh coffee, towelling robes, pillows which moulded to your head!
Sally was a great hostess – thank you for making our last nights stay on the Isle so comfortable” 6th September 2014, guest from London:

Absolutely beautiful!

We had a fantastic stay here infact the nicest b&b we have stayed in. Could not fault anything from the service to the cleanliness, facilities and friendliness! Wifi signal was strong and also fast. Breakfast was delicious too! Really was lovely! Our experience was perfect and will definitely stay here again should we be back and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a luxury b&b. ” 5th September 2014, guest from Victoria Park:

Lovely house

very friendly atmosphere & Sally was an excellent host, thank you 5th September 2014, guest from Exmouth:

Just the best

wish we could have stayed longer but I think we would have put on even more weight, with the lovely breakfast. 4th September 2014, guest from Hallam:

A fantastic little find

– will be remembering for future visits! 3rd September 2014, guest from London:

We had an excellent stay at Mimosa Lodge.

Sally was a brilliant host and helped us enormously.
Thank you so much. 30th August 2014:

Fantastic.

It was hard enough thinking about attempting to complete the 106 km around the Isle Of Wight walking challenge but staying at Mimosa Lodge made things so much easier. The kindness and generosity of the hosts made life very pleasant indeed. Will definitely return and recommend.” 26th August 2014, guest from London:

WE LOVED IT SUPER ROOM 

SUPER VIEW, FAB ENSUITE, AND REALLY NICE BREAKFAST WITH NICE CHOICE 24th August 2014:

Tip:
“LOTS OF NICE RESTAURANTS NEARBY AND GOOD POSITION FOR TOURING THIS LOVELY ISLAND”

Really lovely relaxing place to stay.

Comfy beds, delicious breakfast and fantastic host. The garden is a dream. Honestly could not ask for more. 23rd August 2014, guest from Hove:

Tip:
“Take walking shoes for a pleasant walk into Cowes and to walk off the delicious meal at ‘Brawns’ restaurant.”

Exceptional! Great Hospitality! 

Great food! Lovely lady running the place – very friendly!
The place is comfortable, clean, tidy and beautiful with bags of character. Haven’t slept so well in a long time (comfortable beds)
Great views too…
Thanks again!

Theodore    26th Feb 2014

“Wonderful location and excellent room and breakfast”

Stayed two nights again and rate it as one of the best B&B’s around. Wonderful old house with modern amenities run by the wonderful Sally. Good breakfast and an invigorating walk into Cowes. Will return soon.

“great place to stay”

Mimosa lodge is a great place to stay, very friendly, warm and welcoming .
The rooms are gorgeous, we paid a little extra to have a room with a view, and it really was worth it, with stunning views over the solent.
The next morning we were served a delicous hit breakfast looking into a very pretty garden.
Definitely a great place to stay.

“We had a lovely time.”

As hosts you were wonderful and looked after us very well, thank you.

We would recommend the Fountain Inn in Cowes for food it was very good.
We enjoyed trips to Yarmouth, Ventnor and Osborne House and Gardens.

JB 22nd September 2013

“A very comfortable, friendly and stylish place to stay.”

Followed your recommendation to eat at Coast which was excellent.

DS 25th October 2013

“Excellent; what more can we say?”

GS 18th October 2013

“Fabulous stay.”

Sally and Jeremy went out of their way to make us welcome and help us. Excellent start to our holiday. Can’t suggest any improvements.

RP 17th October 2013

“Very welcoming.”

Nice touch, the cup of tea on arrival, not had that before. Lovely room and view from balcony. Delicious breakfast, set us up for the day. Would definitely go back, no question. Might be a bit further away from restuarants but would happily walk in the warmer weather. But you offered to give us a lift in to town which was very kind.

MS 20th October 2013

“Had a truly wonderful stay at Mimosa lodge.”

Sally is tremendously welcoming, and provides a great breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room spotless, and the decor beautiful. I would totally recommend Mimosa Lodge.

JT 18th October 2013

“A really lovely stay.”

Sally could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Beautiful room, fantastic view. A real gem. And one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time.

SC 18th October 2013

“We had a lovely time, made to feel very welcome.”

The room was very comfortable and facilities top notch. Breakfast great!

PS 12th October 2013

“Really beautiful bed and breakfast.”

The room was lovely, light and airy. Nice touches like the fluffy bathrobes and the bookcase were appreciated. On arrival, we were offered a fresh coffee in our room which after a long journey, was very welcome. We were attending a wedding reception in Cowes and when we enquired about a taxi, we were immediately offered a lift by the owner. I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend to anyone. The breakfast was delicious!! Thank you.

JR 12th October 2013

“An excellent stay.”

The standard of the room was very high and the breakfast was the best we have ever hed

AY 13th September 2013

“Great place to stay.”

Quiet location yet very close to the front at Cowes. Really nice hosts.

JM 1st September 2013

“This b & b was an excellent find!”

Our room overlooked the Solent, so the view was very good indeed. A comfortable bed, superb bath/shower room and excellent breakfast enhanced an enjoyable 4 day stay on the island.
Sally and Jeremy were genuinely friendly and very helpful. For example when we could not find a taxi after dining in Cowes one evening, Jeremy was there within minutes of a phone call to collect us.

DW 15th September 2013

“Excellent place!! We loved every minute, just a shame we couldn’t stay longer.”

The staff were extremely accommodating and so friendly. We have told so many people about this hidden gem and will definitely be back!! Thank-you so very much.

AM 23rd August 2013

“Beautiful room, spacious and with period character.”

We were made to feel very welcome, and will definitely return. Its very near the harbour, with lots to do!

DB 4th September 2013

“Very welcoming and friendly, nothing too much trouble.”

Thank you for making our 1st visit to IOW a pleasure, we would not hesitate to stay with you again or recommend Mimosa Lodge to family and friends.

Ideal position for visiting the rest of the island. Only a short distance from both Red Funnel ferry and chain ferry services. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Cowes and the shops, pubs and restaurants. Osborne House is a must see when visiting the IOW.

SN 8th September 2013

“Attentive, friendly service..”

coupled with a lovely large, clean and well-equipped room ensured our stay at Mimosa Lodge was an enjoyable and relaxing one. The tasty and plentiful breakfast kept us going well into the afternoon.
Only one addition would have been greatly appreciated – bubble bath!
Thank you for a lovely experience and we look forward to staying with you again.

JEJ 13th August 2013

“Very friendly. Lovely touches, daily newspaper. “

Tea & cafetiere for ground coffee in room – wonderful.

Best to lunch out, but Beach cafe at Gurnard excellent value – open until 8pm.

SH 19th August 2013

“Would return if we were in Isle of Wight again”

Don’t miss out here and if you stay ask for the room with a balcony and sea view it was really nice.

GR 13th August 2013

“If what you want is elegance,…”

comfort and a high standard of service rather than exotic facilites you might never use then Mimosa Lodge compares favourably with a five star hotel. Lovely setting, greeted with fresh tea and coffee on arrival, beautifully decorated, spacious room, breakfast well cooked from fresh local ingredients accompanied by the newspaper of your choice (included in room price) and a comfortable walk into West Cowes. Negatives – none. Everything that a small establishment could offer is provided

Number 3 restaurant in West Cowes is excellant, primarilly a fish restaurant but I had lamb and it was superb

RW 12th August 2013

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

The house and rooms were lovely and we had more space than we expected. The service was excellent and very friendly- we felt completely welcomed in. Staying at the Mimosa Lodge made our stay very easy and added something special that we weren’t expecting. I’d thoroughly recommend it.

Easy walking distance down to Cowes, but take sensible shoes for the hill if you do walk. We enjoyed the food at the Red Duster and Number 3.

GH 4th August 2013

“A lovely place to stay and take in the ambience of the island.”

We had the top room with the balcony which looks out onto the beautiful gardens and out to the solent; it is really enchanting. Sally is a great host and very friendly.

PP 12th July 2013

“Very friendly.”

The garden is nicely kept and excellent view from all the rooms especially the room on the top floor as it has a good view of the sea and the sunset.

JB 30th June 2013

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in – and we have stayed in many”

We spent a 3 night break in Cowes for the May Bank Holiday and were made very welcome at the Mimosa Lodge, being given excellent advice on things to see and places to eat. Nothing seemed like too much trouble for our hosts, who picked us up from, and dropped us off at the ferry. The breakfast was of exceptional quality, using local ingredients, and was cooked to order. Our bedroom was very large and immaculately clean, as was our bathroom with both a big bath and a stand alone shower. The garden is very attractive, and is overlooked by the breakfast room. There is also a nice conservatory to sit in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple

“Unbeatable!”

Great location, modern accommodation, wonderful hospitality and excellent value for money. We stayed in the Double En Suite with balcony and were able to enjoy lovely views of the garden and sea. The weather was hot and sunny and having a balcony really added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple

“Excellent”

We really enjoyed our stay. Mimosa Lodge is a beautiful house in a quiet location. Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning. It is a short walk into Cowes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

“Relaxing and comfortable”

We booked the balcony room with beautiful views across to Southampton, the room was spacious and clean with a wonderful shower in the en suite bathroom, the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well.
Sally’s breakfasts are wonderful and consist of Island produce which was nice, overall we could not fault the Mimosa Lodge or the owners service.
Cowes High Street is a 10-15 walk away with plenty of places to eat or drink.
We will hopefully stay again on our next trip.

“Hosts outstanding, room excellent, very comfortable bed, breakfast first class local produce”

We needed an hour or two of peace during a hectic weekend which we found at this lovely location. The views of the Solent from our room were outstanding.

Very welcoming hosts and their attention to details from the welcoming cup of tea on arrival, the toiletries in the room, and their personal kindness to us, thank you.

“Beautiful place and lovely people”

I was exhibiting at a conference on the island and needed somewhere to stay for 2 nights, the usual suspects for work (premier inn, travelodge etc) were al booked up and I am so glad they were, Mimosa Lodge is a beautiful property and absolutely made trip! The owners could not have been more welcoming and friendly, my room was huge, supremely comfortable and well appointed and the breakfasts were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to stay there again!

“Superb hospitality at a wonderful b&b”

We stayed at Mimosa lodge for 4 days in April and while the weather was foul our stay was brightened by our time here with our wonderful hosts Sally and Jeremy! Including being met with tea and hot cross buns on arrival as well as on a particularly cold day when we returned from a long walk, perfect. Beautiful rooms, a fabulous breakfast, excellent recommendations for local restaurants (and the best place for a G&T!!). Nothing was too much trouble, my wife was under the weather and so Sally popped up with vitamin tablets to help her recover. Thanks for a wonderful time we will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

“Superb Welcome and Accommodation”

My Wife and I stayed for 4 nights in the Double En Suite with sea views. Sally and Jeremy are very good hosts and the accommodation is excellent. We are well travelled and this accommodation far exceeds the standard of an average B&B. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Double En Suite is luxurious and the shower and bath are space age. Technophobes don’t worry…

See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

“Mimosa lodge – fantastic B & B in IoW”

My girlfriend and I arrived on Easter Sunday for a 4 night stay and were shown our wonderful room on the top floor and were immediately offered a cup of tea and hot cross buns. Luckily the sun was shining so we enjoyed these on the balcony and took in the stunning view of the garden, wildlife and sea. The room was spacious, well furnished and with a large impressive bathroom! Sally was a wonderful host throughout the stay and regularly offered us luxuries such as lifts in the evening, newspapers, fresh daffodils, fresh milk, tea and coffee and thorough recommendations for local restaurants and places of interest. The breakfast was perfect everyday – you can have as little or as much as you like, how you like it, cooked to perfection, best poached eggs I’ve ever had which is no mean feat! Sally ensured that we had a perfectly relaxing break, cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks Sally! Would definitely stay at Mimosa Lodge again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

“One of the best B & Bs we’ve ever stayed in anywhere.”

We were welcomed with a fresh pot of tea and kitkats after our bags were carried up to our lovely room and then made to feel as if we were in our own home. We were visiting family and know the Island well
Veronica                Stayed: Mar ’13
The experience of staying at Mimosa Lodge has been excellent each of the three times I have stayed. It was such a refreshing change to find a warm welcome , wonderful service and vast local knowledge each time . All of my family felt thoroughly “at home ” and all of our needs were catered for without any problems . The rooms we stayed in were beautifully furnished , comfortable and had lovely facilities . Breakfast was exemplary – with an amazing choice of a variety of locally sourced treats . I would happily recommend Sally’s Mimosa Lodge as the ideal base for any stay on the interesting Isle . Enjoy !!
Elizabeth   Stayed: March 2013

  “Mimosa Lodge”

A beautiful house and gardens situated in a quiet road just up the road from cowes, and the room was lovely with great views. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was lovely nothing was too much trouble, even getting vegetarian sausages, thanks Sally. Would definately stay at Mimosa Lodge again.

 “Wonderful place to stay”

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here on a combined business trip and short break so wanted somewhere nice but also accommodation that wouldn’t break the bank. We went for the balcony room for the view, which didn’t disappoint. It is very spacious and beautifully appointed. The sheets were lovely and crisp and very nice quality, as were the towels – plus the shower is AMAZING! Sally was a perfect host and very kind. We needed a lie in and she was very happy to oblige with a late breakfast. All in all we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the trip. Although we’d planned an evening out, we came back early as we couldn’t get enough of the view. I’ve already recommended Mimosa Lodge to friends and family. We’ll be back again next year.

Room Tip: The balcony room is wonderful and worth a little extra if you’re taking someone. Highly recommended

   “A real gem B&B in Cowes, IOW”

What a delightful find. Beautifully furnished, comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms, a warm welcome, excellent breakfast using local produce. The best bacon I’ve ever tasted and fresh fruit accompanied by local Briddlesford Lodge Farm yoghurt (so good we had to buy some from the farm shop on our way home). Finishing touches include proper Illly coffee and Teapigs tea in our room with Twix and KitKats; White Company toiletries; and quality bed linen. I was staying in the ground floor twin which had a window facing the road (but no noise) and a small one facing the sea – lovely to have a double aspect room. Really enjoyed having both a decent sized bath and separate shower. When I told Sally I’d had a flat battery one day she said Jeremy would have come out to bump start me if I’d called – so kind. Sally recommended a few excellent restaurants nearby to eat. No. 3 in Cowes in particular was a gastronomic treat – thanks Sally! We booked in for two more stays at Mimosa Lodge later in the year – it really was that good and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013

   “Mimosa Lodge, Cowes, IoW

My stay in February 2013 was comfortable and welcoming. The rooms were clean and kept to very high standard. I would recommend this B&B for either business and pleasure, Ideal location for the town and ferry.

   “Excellent B & B in the I.O.W”

A delightful house & garden well situated in a quiet road handy for Cowes. We stayed two nights in the middle priced room which had everything we could have wished for, including a very comfortable bed. Sally provided us with excellent breakfasts & was kindness itself. Would highly recommend Mimosa Lodge when visiting the I.O.W.

“Beautiful B&B in Cowes”

Have just spent a night at Mimosa Lodge and what a fantastic place this is. We received a very warm welcome from Sally & Jeremy.
Our room was one of the prettiest and most comfortable rooms we have stayed in. The decor was delightful and the en-suite very well appointed with both a bath and shower.
The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit salad, cereals, full english freshly cooked to order.
Sallly & Jeremy were perfect hosts and we loved it so much we have already booked a return visit.

“Mimosa Lodge I.O.W.”

Stayed at Mimosa Lodge , a lovely period house. for a three night break. Our accommodation consisted of a large warm bedroom which was tastefully decorated ,and a modern en-suite with a large bath and shower. The room overlooked the lovely mature gardens. We had our
excellant breakfasts in the dining room looking out onto the lawn, and we watched as the red squirrels collected the nuts that Sally had put out for them. Nothing was too much trouble for Sally and Jeremy. We were given a freshly made pot of tea and coffee in our room on our arrival as we unpacked. I can highly recommend this address for a stay in the I.O.W

“A wonderful place”

This is a lovely house overlooking the Solent. The rooms we used were “just like home”! The en suite bedroom was very clean, warm, & tastefully decorated. The twin beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was modern & the shower & bath were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for Sally, who gave us a wonderful breakfast with kippers etc in a nice dining room, with a conservatory next door. There is ample off road parking. We received a warm welcome, & will certainly use this gem again. We have already given the address to our “yachtie” friends on the Island for use in Cowes Week.

“Couldn’t fault it”

What charming hosts. Had a great 2 night stay in November. Couldn’t fault it, very welcoming. Ideal location for exploring all areas and easy access to Cowes. Breakfasts were great with fresh fruit and many menu options, nothing was too much trouble. Sally even made us a take away bacon sandwich for our last early morning departure! Feather pillows and quilts too…just like home, crisp white bed linen, white company bathroom products and fluffy white robes. Highly reccomend this B&B.Only 10 mins from ferry. Will definately stay here when we next visit I.O.W. Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple.

“Relaxing”

Just returned from a three day break at Momosa Lodge. The warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere was just what we needed. Sally cooks a mean breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. The lodge is perfectly placed to explore Cowes, with its restaurants and shops It is very easy to get around the whole island from this location. The house is beautiful with lovely grounds, you can watch the red squirrels from the dining room. thouroughly recommeded. Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple.

“Mimosa Lodge – Beautiful”

We would certainly recommend Mimosa lodge to anyone staying on the Isle Of Wight. The room was beautifully decorated and huge, so relaxing and comfortable with a fantastic selection of great teas, coffees and hot chocolate!The bathroom was beautiful too with an option for a shower or a separate bath. The breakfast was fantastic and we were even asked if we had any special requests for the next morning! Sally and her husband could not do enough for us to make us feel at home and were very helpful with directions and suggestions. And all of this at a great price. It was lovely to watch the red squirrels playing in the beautiful garden as we ate breakfast. Thank you for making our staying so memorable! Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple.

View more recent reviews on Trip Advisor

Back to Top